Anna Brown Priestley

Anna Brown Priestley

Shreveport, Louisiana
(318) 221-0008
Anna Brown Priestley's practice involves general litigation. She received her law degree in 2013 from LSU Paul M. Hebert Law Center, where she served as the President of the Moot Court Board and was a member of the Trial Advocacy Board. She received her undergraduate degree from Louisiana State University in 2009. Prior to joining the firm, Ms. Priestley was a Law Clerk to the Hon. Ford E. Stinson, Jr., Hon. Parker Self, and Hon. Jeff R. Thompson of the 26th Judicial District Court, Bossier and Webster Parishes, Louisiana. She is a member of both the Louisiana and Shreveport Bar Associations. Currently, Ms. Priestley serves on the Shreveport Bar Association's Executive Council as a Member-At-Large and as Vice President for Womens Section. Outside of the legal community, she is an active member in the Junior League of Shreveport-Bossier.

Areas of Practice

  • Business and Commercial Litigation
  • General Civil Trial
  • Appellate Litigation

Bar Admissions

  • Louisiana, 2014
  • U.S. District Court Western District of Louisiana, 2016


  • Louisiana State University Law Center, Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    • J.D. - 2013
    • Honors: President of Moot Court Board
    • Honors: Member of Trial Advocacy Board
  • Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    • B.A. - 2009
    • Major: Mass Communication
    • Major: Broadcast Journalism

Honors and Awards

  • Junior League of Shreveport-Bossier Volunteer of the Year, 2015 - 2016

Professional Associations and Memberships

  • Louisiana State Bar Association, Member
  • Shreveport Bar Association, Member
  • Louisiana Association of Defense Counsel, Member
  • Young Professionals Initiative, Member
  • Junior League of Shreveport-Bossier, Assistant Provisional Chair

Past Employment Positions

  • 26th Judicial District Court, Law Clerk, 2013 - 2016

Pro Bono Activities

  • Louisiana State Bar Outreach Committee, 2016 - 2017
  • Louisiana State Bar House of Delegates, 2015 - 2016